Officers and Administration

The Officers and Administration work closely with the Board of Directors to create a vision for the institution. These leaders then work to implement that vision with all faculty, staff and supporters by recruiting great people and setting policy.



President and CEO

Michael Salem, MD  

Board of Directors

Richard A. Schierburg, Denver, CO

Vice Chairs
Board of Directors

Robin Chotin, Denver, CO

Don Silversmith, Denver, CO

Evan Zucker, Denver, CO

Board of Directors

Robin Chotin, Denver, CO

Board of Directors

Larry Silverstein, New York, NY

Council of National Trustees

Stephen Siegel and Wendy Siegel, New York, NY

Vice Chair
Council of National Trustees

Albert D. Angel, West Orange, NJ

Regional Vice Chairs
Council of National Trustees

Jeffrey Kapor, Los Angeles, CA

Tom Flexner, New York, NY

Gary Silversmith, Washington, DC

Bob Paller, Atlanta, GA

David Solomon, Houston, TX

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President

Christine Forkner

Chief Information Officer

Laszlo Pook, MBA


Department Chairs

Chair, Integrated Dept. of Immunology

John Cambier, PhD

Chair, Department of Medicine

Richard Martin, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Erwin Gelfand, MD


Executive Vice Presidents

Chief Operating Officer

Ron Berge, MBA

Academic Affairs

Greg Downey, MD

Medical and Clinical Services

Gary Cott, MD  


Vice Presidents


Lisa Tadiri

Health Initiatives

Robin Daigh


Chief Communications & Marketing Officer

Lauren Green-Caldwell

Chief Nursing Officer

Jeffrey Downing, RN

Chief Human Resources Officer

Sarah Richardson


View list of Council of National Trustees.
View list of Board of Directors.

Bookmark and Share


In the Newsroom, you can find National Jewish Health press releases, newsletters, annual reports and media contacts. Learn more.


Sign Up for e-Newsletters

Enter your email address to receive health tips, recent research findings and news about National Jewish Health.